Top Fuel's Site
TFR Memories
Top 10 All-Time $$$ Winners
Teamspeak Status
*2017 DW-12 Season #1* - Race #18 @ Phillip Island
*Top Fuel Presents, RACEVERSARY - MSTV Australian Grand Prix*
At 07-26-2017 09:00:00 PM
"Behind The Wall", Sponsored by Discount Nutrition


"The Drought Is Over For T-BRO"
 Click for original size

         It had been 517 days since #18 Travis Browder last found vcitory lane in Top Fuel Racing, but on Wednesday night that streak came to an end in Milwaukee. The victory is the 2nd of Browder's TFR career and is also his 2nd win @ the Mile. Travis's first win came on Febuary 10th, 2016 in a (17) caution race that was last man standing, however the #18 was the class of the field last Wednesday night. The #18 started 2nd on the grid and overall led the most laps with (89) in route to the season best performance. Browder currently sits 11th in the World Championship after (12) starts this season. This win could wind up waking up a sleeping giant in T-BRO for Season #5. 

Finishing 2nd @ Milwaukee was #12 Garrett Manes, which has now recorded (5) Podium finishes in his (12) starts this season. Manes started 4th on the grid and led (11) laps over the course of the event, but ultimately had to settle for 2nd Place. Garrett has had such a strong season that he is 6th in the World Championship being (3) races short of all the other contenders. With (4) races remaining in Season #4 Garrett finds himself only 10pts back of that final $$$ paying position in the Points Championship. 5th Place pays $25. If anything the #12 had made it well known he will be a Championship Contender in Season #5. 

Well it's not very often that there is more than one winner in a race, but that's exactly what happened in Wisconsin. Race pole sitter #14 Scott Brinson finished the race on the bottom step of the Podium, but snatched away the World Championship Points Lead from #7 Chase Hudson in the process. Scott came into the event 9pts back of Hudson and now finds himself 6pts ahead. It's the 4th time in the last (9) races that Brinson has chopped off double digit points in a race. It was Brinson's 11th Top 5 of the season to go along with Top 10's in every counted race in Season #4. With 4 races to go the pressure is now on Scott Brinson not to let the World Championship slip away. 

"Discount Nutrition Milwaukee Mile Classic" - Official Results"

1. Travis Browder 
2. Garrett Manes
3. Scott Brinson (Pole) 
4. Adam Blocker
5. "Stone Cold" Austin Hawkins
6. Michael "The King" Lawler
7. Kevin O'Brien
8. Mark Robertson
9. Mark McFadden
10. Mark Walker
11. Matt Burkhart
12. Kerry Cleaver
13. Chase Hudson
14. Michael Jeanes
15. Colin Scott
16. Tony Pizzaro

Fastest Lap - Travis Browder (21.229) - Lap #110

Most Laps Led - Travis Browder (89)   

Most Positions Gained - Kevin O'Brien  (8) 

Zero Incidents - Browder, Manes, Brinson, Robertson, McFadden, M. Walker

** - Official Coverage of Top Fuel
Krums Kustom Graphix
Knightstown, IN
PayPal Donation
Site Traffic
Racing Websites